Aesop’s Fables, Volume 1 (Fables 1-25) Audiobook Download Free

Aesop's Fables, Volume 1 (Fables 1-25)

Aesop’s Fables, Volume 1 (Fables 1-25).

Dating back to the 6th century BC, Aesop’s Fables tell universal truths through the use of simple allegories that are easily understood. Though almost nothing is known of Aesop himself, and some scholars question whether he existed at all, these stories stand as timeless classics known in almost every culture in the world. This is volume 1 of 12. (Summary by Chip)

Read by:

Introduction: Chip
Fables 1-2: Joplin
Fables 3-4: Kristin Luoma
Fable 5: worraps
Fable 6: Annie Coleman
Fables 7-8: Beth Dudek
Fable 9: Kara Shallenberg
Fables 10-11: Kristin Luoma
Fables 12-13: Beth Dudek
Fables 14-15: Kristin Luoma
Fable 16: worraps
Fables 17-18: Annie Coleman
Fable 19: Robert Garrison
Fable 20: Kara Shallenberg
Fable 21: Annie Coleman
Fables 22-25: Alice Elizabeth Still

Introduction by GK Chesterton
The Fox and The Grapes
The Goose That Laid The Golden Eggs
The Cat and the Mice
The Mischievous Dog
The Charcoal-Burner and The Fuller
The Mice in Council
The Bat And The Weasels
The Dog and The Sow
The Fox And The Crow
The Horse and the Groom
The Wolf and the Lamb
The Peacock And The Crane
The Cat And The Birds
The Spendthrift and the Swallow
The Old Woman and the Doctor
The Moon and her Mother
Mercury and the Woodman
The Ass, The Fox, and The Lion
The Lion And The Mouse
The Crow And The Pitcher
The Boys and The Frogs
The North Wind and The Sun
The Mistress and Her Servants
The Goods and The Ills
The Hares and The Frogs
Click to rate this post!
[Total: 1 Average: 4]