Twelve Stories and a Dream Audiobook Download Free

Twelve Stories and a Dream

Twelve Stories and a Dream by H. G. Wells.
Read in English by volunteer readers.

Twelve short stories by HG Wells, the master of speculative fiction! Included in this collection is “Mr Skelmersdale in Fairyland” where a man finds his way into fairyland where a fairy queen tries to seduce him away from his human fiancĂ©e. In other stories a ghost gets stuck and can’t get back to the “other side”, a man decides to try being a god for a few months, a magic shop sells “the real thing”, a scientist sells time in a bottle, a body is stolen (while its owner is still alive) and a man dreams or does he? (Summary by Beth Thomas)

01 – Filmer
02 – The Magic Shop
03 – The Valley of Spiders
04 – The Truth about Pyecraft
05 – Mr Skelmersdale in Fairyland
06 – The Story of the Inexperienced Ghost
07 – Jimmy Goggles the God
08 – The New Accelerator
09 – Mr Ledbetter’s Vacation
10 – The Stolen Body
11 – Mr Brisher’s Treasure
12 – Miss Winchelsea’s Heart
13 – A Dream of Armageddon (Part 1)
14 – A Dream of Armageddon (Part 2)
Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.